98% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
45 Reviews
5 star
95%
4 star
2%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
2%

10/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Patricia W.
I loved my first visit at Andrew Michaels Salon and Spa. Sherry at the front desk made me feel like a very special customer from the first time I visited to check out the salon and make an appointment. Nadia was my stylist and she too made me feel very comfortable. She answered all my questions about my color and how to care for my hair. She took her time and didn't rush me through the process like most stylist tend to do when they overbook their time. The salon itself is beautiful and pleasant to be in. I can't wait to book a spa package for me and my adult girls. I think I have found my new hair salon!

10/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa G.
Very clean, super accommodating, and affordable quality salon. Excellent customer service.

09/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily H.
Great service, beautiful Salon Kacia does amazing hair! All around great experience!

09/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alex K.
As a guy you don't always feel at home in a higher end spa. I always feel great and welcome. I really like the privacy and friendliness. Also best haircuts I've ever had

09/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Melinda E.
Liz was great! I will definitely be coming to have my eyebrows done by her from now on!

09/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay D.

09/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Abigail T.
The staff at Andrew Michaels Salon and Spa were absolutely lovely and accommodating. It was my first time here and Esther friendly had made the experience more comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to my friends, my family and my sister-in-law, whom I know will enjoy the services!

09/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Abigail B.
Cathi is AMAZING and your building is gorgeous. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. I will definitely be back.

09/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney H.
Nadia did an amazing job. So happy with my new haircut. Exactly what I wanted.

09/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katy E.
Julie was great! Enjoyed my first time at the salon and will be going back in the near future!

08/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly S.
Beautiful place, relaxing, professional. Cathy is fantastic with cut and color!

08/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katelyn M.
This was my 1st appointment at the salon and it was great. All the staff were very friendly and truly wanted me to feel relaxed. Cathi is the best and I highly recommend her. She always takes the time to figure out exactly what you are looking for in a hair style and color.

08/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Abigail N.
Just started going to my new hair salon. It was very welcoming relaxing atmosphere. My hair came out great. Love it. Color cut and blow dry. The building is beautiful too. Happy with my new hair salon.

08/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jamuna R.

08/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Claire D.
New to the Salem area I didn't know where to go but my husband had bought me a gift card to Andrew Michaels Salon earlier this year so I figured I'd try them out. I'm so glad I did because today I received the best haircut I think I've ever had from Cathi. Cathi took the time to sit with me, review what I wanted done, washed my hair, cut it wet, blow dried and styled it and then cut it dry again. It came out truly amazing and I will definitely be back here for all of my future cuts! Thank you!

08/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassie D.
Great first experience. Beautiful building and lovely staff. Glad Cathi has made a change of location!

08/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy M.
Fantastic first of what will be many visits at Andrew Michaels today. Staff was so welcoming and helpful and the facials that my daughter and I received were perfect for each of our individual skin needs. We will be back!

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy S.
Awesome experience. Welcomed when I walked in and make to feel comfortable. My stylist , Nicole was great! I will return

08/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexa S.
Your newest addition is amazing!!!! Will forever be a Cathi Cusumano client!

08/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy A.

08/01/2017
Star

Aries W.

07/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy H.

07/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ari M.
Abigail is awesome every time I come in. Thank you

06/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer M.
Abby was fantastic and I will definitely come back!

05/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica C.
Esther always does a fantastic job no matter what you go see her for-waxing, makeup, anything!

04/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Meredith C.

04/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dorene L.
Received gift card from my son, finally got to put it to use. Lydia was wonderful with my fire and ice facial Wendy put her professional touch on massages for both myself and husband We will be back Dorene and Mark

03/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Meredith L.
I can't recommend them highly enough!! I had a wonderful spa day that included a body scrub, facial, massage, manicure, and pedicure. Lydia recommended the oxygen facial and also performed a quick microdermabrasion treatment and my skin looks better than it has in years. The facility is always so clean and peaceful, and my lunch salad was fantastic. I'd give them 6 stars if I could!!

01/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kendra S.
Lydia was great and the spa is beautiful. I will be back again!

01/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Renee K.
Great experience from arrival to exit!

01/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jade M. G.
There are so many nice people. Love it.

01/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Collette B.
Great service!

01/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Charlene C.
Hi.At one time I thought that the only place to get a facial was at an Aveda salon/spa..However,I have come to realize that it was the person giving me the message that made the difference. My favorite person left the Aveda place in Gloucester so now I have found a very nice, efficient person(Liz) at Andrew Michaels. Thanks,Liz.Charlene

11/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie T.
Lovely space, and friendly, talented staff!

10/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

SUE S.
It was my first time at the spa. I picked it because I have always heard wonderful things about it. From the time I walked in the door I felt welcome and well attended to. Both my facial and massage were wonderful done by Esther and Wendy. Thank you making my birthday special!

10/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie C.
When I was a kid, your building was a library, which I visited often and really enjoyed the circular shape. You have done a fantastic job turning it into a Spa and it's just as beautiful...especially the lower level! I have only been to your facility once before when I used a Gift Certificate given to me for a day of beauty. It was one of the best experience I've ever had and I can't believe it took me this long to get back! The facial I just had with Liz was terrific and really made my skin feel great. I look forward to coming back soon and will be bringing a girlfriend along. Keep up the great work and well done! Julie

09/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy O.
The salon was beautiful and extremely clean. The staff werected exceptionall very welcoming. Abby took care of me and listened to exactly what I wanted. She is very talented and knowledgeable in her field. She has a way of making you feel comfortable and confident in her results. I was so happy I booked out my next hair color and cut right after! You won't be disappointed at thisome salon for sure!

08/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Paul M.
Great Salon! Very professional and polite staff! Services are perfect and salon communications are specific and effective. Esther G. is amazing.

08/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim M.
Very pleased with the services I received at the salon. I had a brow wax with Liz and highlight/cut with Kaisha. Will definitely be back.

08/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara G.
I had a facial with Liz and Balyage and cut from Nicole. Both turned out amazing and the service all around was fantastic. This was my first time visiting the salon but I will absolutely be back!

07/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Olivia R.
This Salon is beautiful and very clean. The receptionist was very kind and personable. When I went their wifi had shut down and they could not book/enter payments/ etc. during the entire day. That is a lot to deal with at such a popular salon but it did not show! They are very professional. I received a brazilian wax from Lydia. Very kind, sweet and down to earth woman. She made me feel comfortable for my first time getting this type of waxing done and also gave me some advice about my face (she noticed some breakouts and I appreciated what she had to say) even though I was there for a wax haha! I highly recommend this Salon

06/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Irene M.
Hello Andrew Michaels Salon, I will strongly recommend your salon. Friendly and efficient service. Nadia understood well what kind of haircut I needed. Cheers Irene Marconi

05/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Betsy L.
I've been a customer for more years than I care to list in print. I will absolutely continue to go to AM for services. Tammy is my stylist, lovely and skilled, she has spent time considering and tweeking to hit upon the most natural hair color for me as possible -- I am complimented on my hair constantly. Esther is my esthetician and she is also highly skilled and a lovely person to boot. And, of course, we cannot forget the most lovely Sheri who is a bright light greeting everyone as they call and arrive. It is the professionalism of these women along with the professionalism of the rest of the staff that makes a visit comfortable and relaxing, with a more sophisticated atmosphere than other local salons I've been to. And the recent rehab of the web site which allows me to make appointments online is an added bonus.

05/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stefanie J.
Had a massage by Wendy today and she was amazing! She listened to where I was feeling pain and I felt so good when I left. Cannot wait to come back!

05/11/2016
StarStarStarStar

Kim H.
Very nice experience Abby was very attentive and paid special attention asking me what I wanted for a cut and styleand delivered. Will certainly consider coming back.Thank you.